The Go! Team

Thunder, Lightning, Strike (2023 Edition): Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold out

‘One sick party record bursting with   overdriven guitars, triumphant trumpet lines, and battling drum assaults that seem to break through walls with the barrelling force of a thousand Kool-Aid men’ Pitchfork 8.7 BNM

The Go! Team burst onto the scene back in 2004 with their debut album “Thunder, Lightning, Strike” putting the disco in discordant & red limiting all the levels. They scored Pitchfork Best New Music, a Mercury music prize nomination and, from a small bedroom concern in Brighton, UK,  emerged to take on the world, lighting up stages on every continent.

Nineteen years later The Go! Team, led by main man Ian Parton and MC Ninja, are still releasing brilliant, ever more eclectic albums (see this year’s Get Up Sequences Part 2).

1. Panther Dash                
2. Ladyflash
3. Feelgood by Numbers
4. The Power is On
5. Get It Together
6. We Just Won't Be Defeated
7. Junior Kickstart            
8. Air Raid GTR
9. Bottle Rocket               
10. Friendship Update  
11. Hold Yr Terror Close                
12. Huddle Formation
13. Everyone's a V.I.P. To Someone

Vinyl LP
Memphis Industries