The Go! Team

Thunder, Lightning, Strike (20 Year Anniversary): Translucent Red Vinyl LP (w/ Demo CD)


Release date: 13 September, 2024

20 years of The Go! Team’s Thunder Lightning Strike, 20 years of lasers through tracing paper, orange tone oscillations, cable access hangover, music made through sunburnt circuits, a K-tel dream sequence, a haunted vision mixer, station wagon-core, straight to video, VHS in distress, something in the fog, fluff on the needle, chromakey constellations, a hovercraft on the fret board, maxing the minute maid, faxing a car alarm, a Morse code pep talk, etch-a-sketch jackknife, a daily Haley’s comet, light sound colour motion, a holiday from yourself…

The LP is pressed on translucent red vinyl and both CD and LP are packaged with a recreation of the original CD-R demo version of the album that stands up as a document of band leader Ian Parton’s unique method of working. This final reissue is a celebration of a record that sounded out of time in 2004, dripping in future nostalgia, and which twenty years on still sounds as unique and uncategorisable as it did when it arrived.

Vinyl Tracklist:

1. Panther Dash              
2. Ladyflash
3. Feelgood by Numbers
4. The Power is On
5. Get It Together
6. We Just Won't Be Defeated
7. Junior Kickstart           
8. Air Raid GTR
9. Bottle Rocket              
10. Friendship Update 
11. Hold Yr Terror Close               
12. Huddle Formation
13. Everyone's a V.I.P. To Someone

CD-R (Demo Version)

1. Ladyflash (Original Version)
2. The Power is On (Original Version)
3. Feelgood by Numbers (Original Version)
4. Panther Dash (Original Version)
5. Everyone's a V.I.P. To Someone (Original Version)
6. Junior Kickstart (Original Version)
7. Get It Together (Original Version
8. We Listen Every Day (Original Version)
9. Interlude
10. Titanic Vandalism (Original Version
11. Phantom Broadcast (Original Version)
12. The Ice Storm (Original Version)
13. Outro

Vinyl LP
Memphis Industries