Mary Wells

The Two Sides of Mary Wells: Limited Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP


Release date: 8 September, 2023

The Two Sides Of Mary Wells is the seventh studio album by soul singer Mary Wells, released in 1966. Wells' career had drastically changed from just six years before when the then-teenage Wells first recorded songs for Motown. This album mixed traditional pop with more earthier and uptown soul songs. Wells released a modest hit with the Motown-esque "Dear Lover", which hit the top ten of the R&B charts.

It also includes some great interpretations by Wells of classic tracks as: "Satisfaction", "In The Midnight Hour", "My World Is Empty Without You" and "The Boy From Ipanema" a.o.

The Two Sides Of Mary Wells is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl.


Side A
1. Satisfaction
2. Love Makes The World Go Round
3. In The Midnight Hour
4. My World Is Empty Without You Babe
5. Good Lovin’
6. Dear Lover

Side B
1. Where Am I Going
2. Shangri-La
3. On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever)
4. The Shadow Of Your Smile
5. The Boy From Ipanema
6. Sunrise Sunset 

Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl