Blanck Mass

The Rig (Prime Video Original Series Soundtrack): Limited Translucent Green Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 27 April, 2023

Blanck Mass (Fuck Buttons, Benjamin J Power, The Editors) scored the new Amazon Prime series "The Rig", staring Iain Glen and Emily Hampshire.

“With The Rig being the first TV show I have scored, I feel lucky to have worked with the team behind the show on a score which to my mind is my most concise and unified palette-wise in recent memory,” says Power. “The setting of the physical oil rig presented a very specific visual and sonic identity for me. The creaks and groans of the giant metal sculpture and how it is in a constant battle with the nature fed itself into the scoring process. This score is perhaps my most elemental to date and it was a joy to work on.”

The Rig synopsis: "When the crew of the North Sea stationed Kinloch Bravo oil rig is due to return to the mainland, a mysterious fog rolls in and cuts off communication with the outside world. The crew are then driven to the limits of their endurance and loyalties are forced into a confrontation with forces beyond their imagination.”

1. The Rig (Main Titles)

2. Wake Up

3. Omen

4. Fossils Digging Fossils

5. Flesh Meets Floor

6. Vision

7. Ghost

8. Helideck

9. S.B.V Lights

10. Body, Rejecting

11. Circles

12. Leck

13. Search For Hutton

14. Spiderdeck

15. Alwyn / Discovery

16. Surrender

17. No Fire Without Flare

18. We’ll Bring Him In

19. Survivors, Arriving

20. Person Unknown

21. Don’t Let Him Out Of Your Sight

22. ROV

23. The Altar

24. Fissures Spread

25. Sleep Tight

26. The Charlie

27. Rose Takes Control

28. Bigger Than All Of Us

29. It’s Quitting Time

30. System Priming

31. Life Remains in Life

32. The Wave

33. The Rig (End Credits)

Vinyl LP
Invada Records UK