Mal Waldron, Eric Dolphy, Booker Ervin

The Quest (Original Jazz Classics Series): 1LP


Release date: 27 September, 2024

Jazz pianist Mal Waldron’s 1962 album The Quest features Eric Dolphy (clarinet, alto sax) and Booker Ervin (tenor sax). Recorded at Rudy Van Gelder Studios in New Jersey the album contains seven cuts that fall somewhere between hard-bop and avant-garde. This new edition of the album is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket. 


Side A: 
1.    Status Seeking 
2.    Duquility 
3.    Thirteen 
4.    We Diddit 
Side B: 
1.    Warm Canto 
2.    Warp And Woof 
3.    Fire Waltz 

Vinyl LP
Craft Recordings