Heaven 17

The Luxury Gap (Half-Speed Master Edition): Vinyl LP


Release date: 26 July, 2024

Original members of Sheffield’s Human League, Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh left after the first two albums and formed Heaven 17 in 1980. Named after a fictional band in Anthony Burgess’s “A Clockwork Orange”, they recruited Glenn Gregory on vocals (who had been the original choice for lead singer of the Human League).

Released in April 1983, second album “The Luxury Gap” featured the Top 5 hits “Temptation” and “Come Live With Me”, as well as “Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry” and “Let Me Go”. The album was certified Platinum in February 1984 for sales of over 300,000.

This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits plus photos on the 4-page insert.

"Heaven 17 - The Luxury Gap" is out Friday, 26th July 2024 on Demon Records and available for pre-order now.


Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry

Who'll Stop The Rain

Let Me Go

Key To The World


Come Live With Me

Lady Ice And Mr Hex

We Live So Fast

The Best Kept Secret

Vinyl LP
Demon Records