The Imperious Horizon: Limited Ultra Clear Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 13 September, 2024

Following the fantastic ‘The Reckoning Dawn’, atmospheric Black Metal masters and leading UK force Winterfylleth return with their brand new album ‘The Imperious Horizon’ on September 13th 2024.

After a period of writing & recording during most of 2023, Winterfylleth emerged in early 2024 with a run of high profile shows supporting legendary band, Emperor in the UK & Ireland, followed quickly by appearances at key European festivals like Inferno & Ragnarök. After a four year break, not helped by Covid/lockdown etc, the band return in June 2024 with lead single “Dishonour Enthroned”, as an advance track for their new album “The Imperious Horizon”.

The album was created with long term producer Chris Fielding once more, and features guest vocals from Alan Averill (Primordial) on the expansive, epic track “In Silent Grace”. The album was mastered (for the first time) by Mark Mynett (Mynetaur Productions) and also features an exciting new cover version of Emperor’s ‘The Majesty of the Night Sky’ as a bonus track.


1. First Light
2. Like Brimming Fire
3. Dishonour Enthroned
4. Upon This Shore
5. The Imperious Horizon
6. In Silent Grace
7. To The Edge of Tyranny
8. Earthen Sorrows
9. The Insurrection
10. The Majesty of The Night Sky (CD Version Only)
11. In Silent Grace (Nemtheanga Version) (CD Version Only)

Vinyl LP