Alejandro Jodorowsky

The Holy Montain: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 13 October, 2023

The Holy Mountain is arguably the definitive work from Alejandro Jodorowsky, a visually dazzling and gloriously confounding story of the search for spiritual enlightenment.

The Holy Mountain score is every bit hallucinatory as the visual imagery in the film. Musical styles that range from deep, primordial chants, to sitar folk melodies, to blaring orchestral riffs and romantic string arrangements provide the perfect aural accompaniment to the film. Features Don Cherry.

This double LP features liner notes by New York Times contributor Eric Benson with exclusive quotes from Alejandro Jodorowsky himself and a copious number of production stills.

Side A

1. Trance Mutation
2. Pissed And Passed Out
3. Violence Of The Lambs
4. Drink It
5. Christs 4 Sale
6. Cast Out And Pissed
7. Eye Of The Beholder
8. Communion

Side B
1. Rainbow Room
2. Alchemical Room
3. Tarot Will Teach You / Burn Your Money

Side C
1. Mattresses, Masks & Pearls
2. Isla (The Sapphic Sleep)
3. Psychedelic Weapons
4. Rich Man In A Fishbowl
5. Miniature Plastic Bomb Shop
6. Fuck Machine

Side D
1. Baby Snakes
2. A Walk In The Park
3. Mice And Massacre
4. City Of Freedom
5. Starfish
6. The Climb / Reality (Zoom Back Camera)
7. Pantheon Bar (Bees Make Honey…)

Vinyl LP