Our Girl

The Good Kind: Limited Milky Clear Vinyl LP


Release date: 11 August, 2024

The expression of hard-fought optimism encapsulates Our Girl's second LP; dealing with themes of sexuality, relationships, community, and illness.

Recorded at Rockfield studios and produced by John Parish (PJ Harvey, Aldous Harding, Dry Cleaning), Fern Ford (The Big Moon, Prima Queen), and Soph Nathan (also of The Big Moon), this album, filled with warmth and honesty, marks a significant artistic step forward since their acclaimed debut album, Stranger Today.

Stepping into a production role for the first time, Soph Nathan recalls: "Working on this record taught me to trust my gut. I realised that we needed to make it sound and feel exactly how we wanted, otherwise what's the point?" Lauren Wilson, who completes the line up alongside Josh Tyler, continues: "It feels more confident to me... a lot more considered, we've had time and space to write."

This creative clarity permeates the album: both intimate and expansive, tonally nuanced and richly textured, it contains Soph Nathan's most explicitly personal songwriting to date. This speaks to the journey the bandmates have each gone through in the years since their last LP, resolutely and fiercely committed to Our Girl, these three great friends not only know themselves better, but they know what they want to say, and exactly how they want it to sound.

The Good Kind will be released November 8th 2024 via Bella Union.


1. It'll Be Fine
2. What You Told Me
3. Who Do You Love
4. The Good Kind
5. Something About Me Being A Woman
6. Relief
7. Unlike Anything
8. Something Exciting
9. I Don't Mind
10. Sister
11. Absences

Vinyl LP
Bella Union