Chris & Cosey

Techno Primitiv (Remastered): Limited Edition Blue Vinyl LP


Release date: 4 August, 2023

CHRIS CARTER & COSEY FANNI TUTTI’s remastered limited edition vinyl series continues on 4 August 2023 with the release of Technø Primitiv (1985), Trust (1989) and Pagan Tango (1991) – all available on vinyl for the first time since their original release. The remastered albums will be available on coloured vinyl, each with a printed inner sleeve of archival photos, via CTI. Elemental 7, Muzik Fantastique!, and Feral Vapours of The Silver Ether were released earlier this year, and the series has seen many of Chris & Cosey’s influential albums available on vinyl for the first time, giving listeners a new opportunity to revisit some of their celebrated catalogue.

The remastered releases for August includes 1985’s Technø Primitiv, originally released on Rough Trade, the album is from Chris & Cosey’s whiplash minimal ‘80s icy synth period. Trust, originally released on Play It Again Sam / Nettwerk in 1989, is collection of electro-pop, rinsed through with Chris & Cosey’s unique erotic vision – “Seldom have electronics this glaciated and deep-frozen exuded so much warmth” wrote Dele Fadele in NME – watch the video for the 12” version of ‘Rise’: Pagan Tango – described by Melody Maker as “C&C formulating perfection” - followed in 1991 on Wax Trax!, and sees the pair once follow their own hypnotic beat in new directions.


Side A
1. Hazey Daze
2. Misunderstandings
3. Morning
4. Haunted Heroes
5. Stolen Kisses

Side B
1. Shivers
2. He's An Arabian
3. Last Exit
4. Do Or Die
5. Techno Primitiv

Vinyl LP
CTI International