Stamp Albums: Post-Rock Litho Print Poster


Release date: 11 April, 2019

A new print celebrating some of the most exciting, experimental and divisive albums to be released in the last 30 years. We’ve reimagined 42 seminal post-rock albums as an oversized sheet of collectable postage stamps starting with Talk Talk's 1988 album Spirit of Eden which has been hailed by many (and hated by a few) as the beginning of post-rock. Other classic albums featured include Swans and Soundtracks for the Blind, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and something unpronounceable (fact fans will note that the exclamation mark in the band’s name appeared in a different position on the first album to subsequent albums), Stereolab and Dots and Loops, Mogwai and Mogwai Young Team, Sigur Rós and Ágætis byrjun, Radiohead and Kid A and Foals, Battles and Antidotes. Each stamp features a graphic inspired by the album (or tracks on the album), the date of release, the label it was released on and its running time. 4 colour litho print with silver foil 120gsm KeayKolour Snow White uncoated paper H80 x W60cm