Depeche Mode

Sounds Of The Universe - The 12" Singles: 7 x 12" Vinyl Box Set


Emails will be sent by or on behalf of Universal Music Operations Ltd, 4 Pancras Square, London. N1C 4AG, UK. +44 (0)20 3932 8400. You may withdraw your consent at any time. See Privacy Policy here.

Sorry Sold out

Sounds Of The Universe - The 12" Singles, a deluxe collector's edition box set, contains seven 12" vinyl discs presenting singles - including Wrong, Peace, the double A-side Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed- alongside B-sides, remixes, dub versions and other recordings contemporaneous to Depeche Mode's 12th studio album, Sounds Of The Universe, originally released by Mute Records in April 2009.

Sounds Of The Universe - The 12" Singles offers a full range of ear-grabbing mixes - radio, club, dub and more - of Depeche Mode originals with three discs (Discs Two, Four and Seven) newly compiled for this collection, bringing together B-sides and mixes first released across CD and maxi-singles contemporaneous to the album's release.

When it came time to record the Sounds Of The Universe album, DM's classic core (Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Andrew Fletcher) returned to the studio to make their second album with producer Ben Hillier, whose intuitive contributions to their previous studio album, 2005's Playing The Angel, had created new sonic possibilities for the band expanding Depeche Mode's vision and repertoire while continuing their tradition of issuing monumental 12“ singles.


Disc One - Wrong (12BONG 40)

A1 Wrong (Album Version)
A2 Wrong (Thin White Duke Remix)
B1 Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)
B2 Wrong (Caspa Remix)

Disc Two - Wrong (L12BONG 40)

A1 Wrong (Magda's Scallop Funk Mix)
A2 Wrong (D.I.M. vs Boys Noize Remix)
B1 Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix Dub)
B2 Oh Well (Black Light Odyssey Remix)

Disc Three - Peace (12BONG 41)

A1 Peace (Single Version)
A2 Peace (SixToes Remix)
A3 Come Back (Jonsi Remix)
B1 Peace (Ben Klock Remix)
B2 Peace (The Japanese Popstars Remix)

Disc Four - Peace (L12BONG41)
A1 Peace (Sid LeRock Remix)
A2 Peace (Justus Köhncke Extended Disco Club Vocal
B1 Peace (The Exploding Plastic Inevitable JK Disco
B2 Peace (Pan/Tone Remix)

Discs Five & Six - Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (12BONG42)
A1 Fragile Tension (Stephan Bodzin Remix)
A2 Fragile Tension (Kris Menace's Love On LaserDisc
B1 Hole To Feed (Popof Vocal Mix)
B2 Hole To Feed (Paul Woolford's Easyfun Ethereal
Disco Mix)
C1 Perfect (Roger Sanchez Club Mix)
C2 Perfect (Ralphi Rosario Dub)
D1 Peace (Hervé's 'Warehouse Frequencies' Remix)
D2 Peace (Sander Van Doorn Remix)

Disc Seven - Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (L12BONG42)
A1 Fragile Tension (Radio Mix)
A2 Hole To Feed (Radio Mix)
A3 Come Back (SixToes Remix)
A4 Fragile Tension (Laidback Luke Remix)
B1 Fragile Tension (Peter Bjorn And John Remix)
B2 Hole To Feed (Joebot Remix)
B3 Perfect (Ralphi & Craig Club Mix)
B4 Fragile Tension (Solo Loves Panorama Remix)

Vinyl Box Set