Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Soul: Black Vinyl LP


Release date: 18 December, 2020

Disney and Pixar’s feature film “Soul” introduces Joe Gardner, a middle-school band teacher with a serious passion for jazz music. The story is particularly relatable to the artists behind it. For Jamie Foxx, who lends his voice to Joe, it begins with jazz. “Like Joe, I hear music in everything,” said Foxx. “When you’re a jazz artist, man, you talk a little different: ‘Hey, cat!’ I got a chance to go to a few jazz fests and meet Herbie Hancock, Chick Correa—hang out with those guys. They have a way of talking, a way of dressing—everything funnels toward their music, toward the jazz."

Vinyl LP
Walt Disney Records


# Title Length
1. The Great Beyond
2. Falling
3. The Great Before / U Seminar
4. Jump To Earth
5. Terry Time
6 Joe’s Life
7 Portal
8 Run / Astral Plane
9 Lost Soul
10 Meditation / Return To Earth
11 Terry Time Too
# Title Length
1. Pursuit / Terry’s World
2. Betrayal
3. Lost
4. Epiphany
5. Ship Chase
6 Escape / Inside 22
7 Flashback
8 Earthbound
9 Thank You
10 Enjoy Every Minute
11 Just Us