Various Artists

Soft Summer Breezes: Vinyl LP


Release date: 17 May, 2024

Following in the wake of baroque chart toppers by the Zombies, Beatles, and the Left Banke, a dandier approach to garage rock flowered in the back half of the ’60s. Awash in majestic harpsichords, lilting guitars, melancholic organs, and middle school orchestras, Soft Summer Breezes captures the decade’s last gasps of optimism via 16 gentle moments of soft psychedelia.


1. Life - Life
2. The Giant Crab - Soft Summer Breezes
3. Attila & The Huns - Here’s Where I Get Off
4. Lenny Roybal - Little Daisy
5. Margo Guryan - Can You Tell
6. J.C. Horton - Why Why Why
7. Richard Holman - Gentle Flying Dove
8. The Sound Control - When Will It End
9. The Goodthings - The Journey
10. Jerry Benicaso - Wounds Heal and Birds Fly Free
11. Bob Belche - Fall On Me Rain
12. Pisces - A Flower For All Seasons
13. Female Species - Baby Buggy
14. The Morning Sun - Someday
15. Larry Sands & the Sound Affair - You’ll Know The Words
16. The New Colony Six - The Time Of The Year Is Sunset

Vinyl LP
Numero Group