The Wonder Years

Sister Cities: Limited Ultra Clear Vinyl LP


Release date: 6 September, 2024

Following, No Closer To Heaven, The Wonder Years released - Sister Cities - their most transformative work to date. Recorded at Sunset Sound with Joe Chiccarelli (Manchester Orchestra, The Shins, Spoon) and Carlos de la Garza (Jimmy Eat World, Paramore). Sister Cities is an album about distance, connectivity and the way humanity towers above boundaries. What The Wonder Years do so effortlessly on Sister Cities is no small feat; through poetic lyricism, ambient guitar swells, and Jimmy Eat World-levels of crashing momentum. On Sister Cities, they take a massive, unexpected leap forward both sonically and thematically, now speaking confidently to the world at large. Vocalist Dan Campbell on the inspiration behind Sister Cities: "It started with journals and photos. We started by documenting. We didn't know where it would go or if it would go anywhere at all, but we wrote it all down. We took photos of everything. And then when it came to put it altogether, we had this catalog of how we felt and what it looked like and sounded like and we built from there. Figuring out what the moments were that stayed with me the most. When did I feel most connected to the people around me and why? What did being in this place during this moment teach me? It was a difficult year personally and globally and we experienced that through this lens of being everywhere but home, kind of floating through places and seeing how being there altered our perspective."


1. Raining in Kyoto
2. Pyramids of Salt
3. It Must Get Lonely
4. Sister Cities
5. Flowers Where Your Face Should Be
6. Heaven's Gate (Sad & Sober)
7. We Look Like Lightning
8. The Ghosts of Right Now
9. When the
10. Blue Finally Came
11. The Orange Grove
12. The Ocean Grew Hands to Hold Me

Vinyl LP