School Of X

Seventh Heaven: Vinyl LP


Release date: 1 November, 2024

School of X, aka Rasmus Littauer — the artist behind both internationally acclaimed solo releases, and collaborations with artists such as Liss, Trentemøller, Mø, Deb Never, and more — announces his forthcoming album Seventh Heaven.

The album will be released on the 1st of November 2024 via Tambourhinoceros. Getting there wasn't easy, and it culminated in a five-week residency in Palermo: "I finished my album in Palermo. When I got home, I threw it all away”, Rasmus Littauer says.

After Palermo, the new material suddenly felt like a repetition from previous albums, prompting him to change course. He decided to expand his team and no longer produce his own music. The album is backed by a new band in the studio, and the role of producer is given to Søren Buhl Lassen (Lucky Lo, Brimheim). The fresh start created space for Rasmus to focus on the music and songwriting in a renewed way, while the band captured the intense live energy of School of X’ concerts, channeling the many layers of the music into a dynamic performance that balances high-energy outbursts with tender, intimate moments.


A1. Bleak House
A2. I Wanna Dive in the Seven Seas
A3. Where is the Magic
A4. Good Medication
A5. Bad Design
B1. Angel
B2. Few Changes
B3. Caroline
B4. It Takes Some Time
B5. Phases

Vinyl LP