Jimmy Somerville

Read My Lips: Limited Deluxe Crystal Clear Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold out

Jimmy Somerville’s debut solo album Read My Lips is re-issued with rarities and new remixes.

Originally released in 1989, the album enjoyed Gold Sales and 3 Top 30 hits, as well as Jimmy’s Top 10 cover of Sylvester’s ‘You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)’.

Available on limited edition double transparent vinyl with fluorescent orange sleeve, this expanded version contains remixes from William Orbit, AMYL, B-Sides and rarities such as ‘From This Moment On’ (from Red, Hot + Blue) and I Believe in Love (with Arthur Baker and The Beat Disciples).

New liner notes from journalist and author Paul Burston.


1. Comment Te Dire Adieu 
2. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) 
3. Perfect Day 
4. Heaven Here On Earth (With Your Love) 
5. Don’t Know What To Do (Without You)
6. Read My Lips (Enough Is Enough)  
7. My Heart Is In Your Hands 
8. Control 
9. And You Never Thought This Could Happen To You 
10. Rain

11. Read My Lips (Enough Is Enough) (AMYL Remix) 
12. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) (William Orbit Remix)
13. Adieu! (June et Jim présentent Madame Tata Mix)
14. From This Moment on (from ‘Red Hot + Blue’)
15. I Believe in Love (from ‘Merge’) 
16. Comment Te Dire Adieu (Commercial Mix) 17 Rain (Pascal Gabriel Mix)

Vinyl LP
London Records