Beverly Glenn-Copeland

Primal Prayer (Reissue): Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 1 September, 2023

First released in 2004 under the pseudonym ‘Phynix’, Primal Prayer’s 8 tracks are a wildly creative fusion of jazz, world, dance and classical influences. Sonically the album is almost without comparison, a life-affirming acknowledgement of the many paths we humans walk to enable us to open our hearts and lives to each other.

The black double vinyl includes a personal note from Romy (The xx) on the back sleeve, and it features ‘La Vita’, as sampled by Romy in her single ‘Enjoy Your Life’ earlier this year. 

Primal Prayer follows the re-issues of two of Glenn’s early works - Beverly Copeland and Beverly Glenn-Copeland, part of the Keyboard Fantasies anthology. Both originally released in the 70’s these two out of print works have become widely sought after by collectors. Revered as modern jazz-folk masterpieces, they have been remastered and re-cut for release by Guy Davie. 

Beverly Glenn-Copeland also announced his long-awaited new album, The Ones Ahead, due out July 28th via Transgressive. The Ones Ahead is Glenn-Copeland’s first studio LP in almost 20 years and the first since the extraordinary career renaissance triggered by the rediscovery of his now-classic Keyboard Fantasies album.


1. La Vita
2. Back To Bachland
3. Heaven In Your Heart
4. On The Road
5. This Side of Grace
6. Primal Prayer
7. Between the Veils
8. A Song and Many Moons
9. In the Image
10. A Little Talk

Vinyl LP