Perry Blake

Perry Blake - 25th Anniversary Edition: Limited Red + Gold Vinyl 2LP + Bonus CD [40 Copies Available Only]


Sorry Sold out

Released for the first time on vinyl, Perry Blake's critically acclaimed, self-titled debut album will be released with 3 stunning bonus tracks, "Killing Time", "Ulysses" and "The Sorrow of Spring"...

Perry Blake is a deep and complex album, full of dark melancholic masterpieces that is a swirl of deep, emotional & haunting vocals, which gained him an abundance of 5 star reviews across the UK & Europe...

With his first 2 singles from this album, ‘The Hunchback of San Francisco’ and ‘Genevieve’ were Jo Whiley singles of the week on BBC Radio 1 in the UK...

This special limited edition release comes on 2 x red & Gold vinyl, unseen photos, plus updated sleeve notes from Perry ...

Perry Blake, Sligo-born singer / songwriter, is one of music’s great untapped resources. After his first 3 singles taken from his debut album, received Singles of the week on Jo Wiley BBC Radio 1, Blake moved to France, where he was met with critical acclaim with his next 4 albums,  touring Europe with Carla Bruni and wrote 2 songs for Francoise Hardy’s platinum selling album ‘Tant de belles choses’ appearing on various TV shows in France as her special guest…


LP (and bonus CD) Tracklisting:


1.Little Boys & Little Girls 
2.The Hunchback of San Francisco 
4.Anouska (I Want to Come Home)
5.Broken Statue 
6.Genevieve (The Pilot of Your Thighs) 
7.So Long 
8.Naked Man 
9.Widows by the Radio 
10.Weeping Tree 
11.House in the Clouds 
12.Killing Time (Bonus Track)
13.Ulysses (Bonus Track)
14.The Sorrow of Spring (Bonus Track)

Vinyl LP
Moochin' About