Noah And The Whale

Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down: Reissue Vinyl LP


Release date: 18 November, 2022

Noah & The Whale were one of the leading protagonists of the small but perfectly formed indie-folk scene of the early days of the 21st Century.

Formed in Twickenham, the five-piece, led by vocalist and guitarist Charlie Fink, originally boasted Laura Marling in their line-up, before she left to begin her successful solo career.

Released in August 2008, Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down was like a breath of fresh air with its optimistic-yet-realistic worldview and, as The Guardia was to note, its "twinkling acoustic songs, bursting with brass, keyboards and fiddle" were "economic and brimming with sure-footed confidence."

Its 11 songs include the group's debut single and signature track, 5 Years Time, which was to become their first UK Top 10 hit.

This re-issue is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.

Vinyl LP
Proper / Mercury Records