Original Soundtrack

Outlander Season 3: Limited Smoke Coloured Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 25 March, 2022

This is the Original Soundtrack to the British-American TV drama series created by Ronald D. Moore, based on the Outlander novel series of novels by Diana Gabaldon. The music is composed by Emmy Award winner Bear McCreary and features vocal performance by Raya Yarbrough (“The Skye Boat Song”) and Joel Virgel (“The Crocodile’s Fire”).

Season 3 picks up right after Claire went through the stones, back to her life in 1948. Now, pregnant, she struggles with the fallout of her sudden reappearance and its effect on her marriage to Frank. Meanwhile, in the 18th century, Jamie suffers from the aftermath of the historic Battle of Culloden, as well as the loss of Claire.

This season allowed McCreary to develop further familiar themes and introduces new melodies, instrumentation and nuance to the score. He recorded a new version of “The Skye Boat Song” for its main title by rearranging it for baroque instrumentation, while Raya Yarbrough performs certain passages in French.

Outlander Season 3 is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on smoke coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
  • Only 1 left