Black Grape

Orange Head: Limited Orange/Black Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 19 January, 2024

Limited 2LP Vinyl Edition - Disc 1 (Orange vinyl) features the album, Disc 2 (one-sided black vinyl) features three additional bonus tracks


Black Grape could only have been made in Manchester. The swagger, fun and cryptic humour seem hewn from a city historian AJP Taylor once described as offering an archetypally different way of English urban life to London. Both Shaun Ryder and Paul Leveridge, known as Kermit, came from edgy-but-cool parts of the city. In Shaun’s case Salford, with Kermit originating from Moss Side. For those unfamiliar, ‘the Moss’ lay in the shadow of Manchester City’s old stadium at Maine Road, and was one of the first multi-ethnic areas in Manchester.

Black Grape are widely regarded as one of the most innovative and iconic bands of the last twenty five years. Black Grape have had 4 Top 10 singles and their debut album It’s Great When You’re Straight… Yeah shot straight to No.1 in the UK charts upon its release in 1995 and went Platinum. Follow up album Stupid Stupid Stupid went Gold in 1997. 

Ryder has grown from a wild young tearaway into a British National Treasure. Black Grape always were a grimily cosmic musical jigsaw, melding rock, hip-hop, acid house, psychedelic pop and reggae with Ryder’s gutter poetry, delivered in his inimitable shyster’s bark.

Black Grape return with the brand new album Orange Head, which will be released on DGAFF Recordings on 3rd November 2023 January 19th 2023.


1.          Dirt
2.          Pimp Wars
3.          Button Eyes
4.          Quincy
5.          In The Ground
6.          Loser
7.          Milk
8.          Panda
9.          Self Harm
10.        Sex On The Beach

1.          Part of Everything 
2.          The Limelight 
3.          Liquid Sunshine

Vinyl LP
DGAFF Records