Nouvelle Vague

Nouvelle Vague (20 ans): Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold out

The Nouvelle Vague project was born of Marc Collin and Olivier Libaux's desire to dust off and adapt new wave standards in a bossa nova style. Over the years, Nouvelle Vague has welcomed a host of singers on increasingly eclectic covers.

In 2004, they released their first album, simply entitled Nouvelle Vague. The album featured covers of Depeche Mode, The Clash, The Cure, Joy Division and Dead Kennedys. A very British first album in spirit (as well as in the choice of groups), where the typically London new wave atmosphere predominates but revised and corrected in a Caribbean version by the dynamic tandem.

To mark the band's 20th anniversary, we're proud to announce the reissue of this innovative album. Enriched with numerous bonuses, including a session on KCRW radio where the band's constant reinvention reaches its apogee.

Disc 1

1. Love Will Tear Us Apart
2. Just Can't Get Enough
3. In A Manner Of Speaking
4. Guns Of Brixton
5. This Is Not A Love Song
6. Too Drunk To Fuck
7. Marian
8. Making Plans For Nigel
9. A Forest
10. I Melt With You
11. Teenage Kicks
12. Psyche

Disc 2

1. Friday Night Saturday Morning
2. Sorry For Laughing (Bonus)
3. Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You) (Bonus)
4. A Forest (KCRW session) (Bonus)
5. Just Can't Get Enough (KCRW session) (Bonus)
6. Bizarre Love Triangle (KCRW session) (Bonus)
7. This Is Not A Love Song (KCRW session) (Bonus)
8. Making Plans For Nigel (KCRW session) (Bonus)
9. Even Fallen In Love (KCRW session) (Bonus)
10. Guns Of Brixton (KCRW session) (Bonus)
11. Love Will Tear Us Apart (KCRW session) (Bonus)
12. In A Manner Of Speaking (KCRW session) (Bonus)
13. Mongoloid (KCRW session) (Bonus)

Vinyl LP