Mr. Scruff

Ninja Tuna: Limited Vinyl 3LP (Signed by Mr. Scruff)


Emails will be sent by or on behalf of Universal Music Operations Ltd, 4 Pancras Square, London. N1C 4AG, UK. +44 (0)20 3932 8400. You may withdraw your consent at any time. See Privacy Policy here.

Sorry Sold out

The brilliant “Ninja Tuna” is the latest Mr. Scruff album to get a deluxe makeover. Originally released as a CD in 2008 it’s now available for the first time on vinyl as a deluxe triple LP (with bonus tracks) pressed on biovinyl with infinity peelable tuna sticker on the cover spanning 18 slabs of “foot-tapping funk and ball-busting breaks” (Mixmag). Mr. Scruff plays the role of Skipper with consummate ease and leads a motley crew of guests including Roots Manuva, Quantic, Alice Russell, Andreya Triana, Danny Breaks, Pete Simpson, and Skuff & Inja.

Packed with the perkiest dancefloor heaters known to humankind (‘Donkey Ride’, Kalimba’, ‘Get On Down’, ‘Give Up To Get’), breaksome soul jazz – ‘Music Takes You Up (with Alice Russell) and ‘Hold On (with Andreya Triana)’ – and lustrous digi dancehall in the shape of ‘Nice Up The Function (feat. Roots Manuva)’, Scruff is in total command of the dancefloor and gives the bassbins a comprehensive workout from beginning to end.


1. Test The Sound (Extended Version)
2. Music Takes Me Up (with Alice Russell)
3. Donkey Ride (with Quantic)
4. Hairy Bumpercress
5. Whiplash
6. Nice Up The Function (with Roots Manuva)

1. Bang The Floor (with Danny Breaks)
2. Get On Down
3. Hold On (with Andreya Triana)
4. Give Up To Get
5. Kalimba
6. Zen (with Skuff & Inja)

1. This Way (with Pete Simpson)
2. Stockport Carnival
3. Fix That Speaker
4. Bunch of Keys (LP Edit)
5. Rocking Chair
6. Nice Up The Function (Remix Instrumental)

Vinyl LP
Ninja Tune