Pete Rock & C.L Smooth

Mecca and The Soul Brother: Limited Translucent Yellow Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 19 April, 2024

Mecca And The Soul Brother by Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth is considered by fans and critics as one of the finest hip hop albums of the early Nineties. Songs like "Lots of Lovin", "They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)","Anger In The Nation" and "If It Ain't Rough, It Ain't Right" have everything; funky basslines, solid production, convincing lyrics and lots of soul. Producer Pete Rock built his beats from obscure R&B, funk and jazz records and CL Smooth added his sometimes-philosophical raps. Guest rappers on the album include Grand Puba (of Brand Nubian), Heavy D, Rob-O, Grap & Dida, and it reached #7 in the US R&B/Hip-hop charts and #43 in the US album charts.

Mecca And The Soul Brother is available as a limited of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl