Pete Rock & C.L Smooth

Mecca And The Soul Brother (Get On Down Version): Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold out

Mecca And The Soul Brother from 1992 is considered by fans and critics as one of the finesthip hop albums of the early 90s. Songs like "Lots of Lovin"and"They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)" have everything: funky basslines and lots of soul.Producer Pete Rock built his beats from obscure R&B, funk and jazz records and CL Smooth added his sometimes philosophical raps.

Side A
1. Return Of The Mecca
2. For Pete’s Sake
3. Ghettos Of The Mind
4. Lots Of Lovin
5. Act Like You Know

Side B
1. Straighten It Out
2. Soul Brother #1
3. Wig Out
4. Anger In The Nation
5. They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)

Side C
1. On And On
2. It’s Like That
3. Can’t Front On Me
4. The Creator (Remix)

Side D
1. Mecca And The Soul Brother (Remix)
2. The Basement
3. If It Ain’t Rough, It Ain’t Right
4. Skinz

Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl