Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band

Loophole: Limited Light Blue Vinyl LP


Release date: 17 May, 2024

62 years of music, loves, losses, long summer days and longer, darker nights are vividly recalled by ‘our greatest living songwriter’, Michael Head and The Red Elastic Band as he plays out flickering scenes from his life on new album, Loophole, set for release on Fri 3 May 2024 on Modern Sky.

12 evocative and autobiographical songs to be accompanied by the written word as Michael Head prepares his memoirs for release with an autobiography with Nine Eight Books. UK Tour dates announced for May and December, ending the year with a career-spanning, home city set at Liverpool Philharmonic.


A1. Shirl's Ghost
A2. Ambrosia
A3. Ciao Ciao Bambino
A4. Tout Suite!
A5. The Human Race
A6. You Smiled At Me

B1. A Ricochet Moment
B2. Connemara
B3. Merry-Go-Round
B4. You're A Long Time Dead
B5. Naturally It's You
B6. Coda

Vinyl LP
Modern Sky UK