London Brew

London Brew: Gatefold Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 14 April, 2023

London Brew is a reimagining of Miles Davis’ legendary album Bitches Brew. Produced by Martin Terefe and Downtown Music UK Limited, the record reflects an emotional journey of the times, having been recorded during the pandemic after many months of isolation and the inability to collaborate in person. Recorded in December 2020 at Church Studios in London, the recording session brings together UK jazz artists, Nubya Garcia, Shabaka Hutchings, Theon Cross, Dave Okumu, Benji B, Tom Skinner and more. Producer Martin Terefe describes, “Sometimes the music is uncomfortable, other times it's familiar and joyous and other times it's like deep meditation.” This album will be a 2-LP set. 

Vinyl LP
Downtown Music


# Title Length
1. London Brew 
2. London Brew Pt2 
3. Miles Chases New Voodoo In The Church 
4. Nu Sha Ni Sha Nu Oss Ra 
5. It’s One Of These 
6. Bassics 
7. Mor Ning Prayers 
8. Raven Flies Low