Live Through This: Vinyl LP


Release date: 29 July, 2016

Live Through This was originally released by DGC Records on April 12, 1994. It was Hole's only album to feature bassist Kristen Pfaff before her passing in June 1994. Recorded in October 1993, the album marked a divergence from the band's unpolished hardcore aesthetics to more refined melodies and song structure, and features production by Sean Slade and Paul Q. Kolderie, with mixing by Scott Litt and J Mascis. The album's lyrics and packaging reflect Love's preoccupation with beauty, and its songs contain repeated motifs of milk, motherhood, anti-elitism, and violence against women. The album's title is derived from a quote in Gone with the Wind.

The album met near-unanimous critical acclaim upon release, earning top-100 chart spots in seven countries and going multi-platinum. It has been considered as a contemporary classic, and was included in Rolling Stone's list of "500 Greatest Albums of All Time".


Side A
1. Violet
2. Miss World
3. Plump
4. Asking For It
5. Jennifers Body
6. Doll Parts

Side B
1. Credit In The Straight World
2. Softer, Softest
3. She Walks On Me
4. I Think That I Would Die
5. Gutless
6. Rock Star

Vinyl LP