Jimi Hendrix Experience

Live in Europe 1966-1967: Vinyl LP


Release date: 10 May, 2024

Hendrix flew into London from New York on September 23rd 1966 with his new manager Chas Chandler and within a couple of days started auditioning for The Experience. Noel Redding got the nod on September 30th with drummer Mitch Miller joining on October 5th. After three days of rehearsals, the band played a four-date French tour supporting Johnny Hallyday and Brian Auger. Wild Thing was the finale of the October 18th show at Paris Olympia; all the other tracks on this LP come from recordings that were broadcast in the first five months of 1967. This is a selection of Jimi Hendrix’s finest live recordings from the very earliest gigs undertaken by the Experience, mostly in hi-fidelity sound.

Side A
1. Wild Thing 
2. Hey Joe
3. Rock Me Baby
4. The Wind Cries Mary
5. Stone Free
6. Hey Joe
7. Purple Haze.

Side B
1. Foxy Lady
2. Hey Joe
3. Stone Free
4. Fire
5. Purple Haze
6. Hey Joe
7. Purple Haze

Vinyl LP
1960's Records