Johnny Coles

Little Johnny C (Classic Vinyl Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 21 April, 2023

Under-recognized trumpeter Johnny Coles recorded only one album for Blue Note but 1963’s Little Johnny C is a little-known treasure of the catalog featuring Coles at the helm of a dynamic sextet with tenor saxophonist Joe Henderson, alto saxophonist Leo Wright, pianist Duke Pearson, bassist Bob Cranshaw, and drummers Walter Perkins & Pete La Roca. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Vinyl LP
Blue Note


# Title Length
1. Little Johnny C
2. Hobo Joe
3. Jano
# Title Length
4. My Secret Passion
5. Heavy Legs
6. So Sweet My Little Girl