Cal Tjader

Latin Kick (Original Jazz Classics Series): 1LP


Sorry Sold out

Cal Tjader fuses Afro-Cuban rhythms and mainstream jazz solos in his 1956 album Latin Kick. Alongside Tjader (vibraphone) the album also features Brew Moore (sax), Luis Miranda (congas), Bayardo Velarde (timbales), Manuel Duran (piano), and Carlos Duran (bass). This new edition of the album is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket. 


Side A: 
1.    Invitation 
2.    Lover Come Back To Me 
3.    September Song 
4.    Will You Still Be Mine 
5.    I Love Paris 
Side B: 
1.    Tropicana  
2.    Moonlight In Vermont 
3.    Bye Bye Blues 
4.    Manuels Mambo 
5.    All The Things You Are 
6.    Blues From Havana 

Vinyl LP
Craft Recordings