Ghostface Killah

Ironman: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 24 February, 2023

Ironman is the debut solo album by Wu-Tang Clan rapper Ghostface Killah, released in 1996. Produced by Wu-Tang Clan mastermind RZA, the album's music and lyrics draw prominently on Blaxploitation films and Soul samples. Many music critics have praised the album for Ghostface Killah's imaginative lyricism and RZA's production style, with some revering it as one of the greatest Wu-Tang solo albums of all time.

Although a solo album, Ironman features many Wu-Tang collaborations and only four tracks feature Ghostface performing as the sole rapper. The two most prominently featured artists are Raekwon and Cappadonna.

The album contains Ghostface Killah's highly praised unique uptempo, stream-of-consciousness rhyming style, which he would go on to further utilize on his highly acclaimed second studio album Supreme Clientele.

The album debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 and Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums, and was certified Gold. By 2004, it had earned a Platinum certification for shipping one million copies in the United States.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

Ironman Side A
1    Iron Maiden     
2    The Wildflower     
3    The Faster Blade     
4    260     

Ironman Side B
1    Assassination Day     
2    Poisonous Darts     
3    Winter Warz     
4    Box In Hand     

Ironman Side C
1    Fish     
2    Camay     
3    Daytona 500     
4    Motherless Child     

Ironman Side D
1    Black Jesus     
2    After The Smoke Is Clear     
3    All That I Got Is You.     
4    The Soul Controler

Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl