Clark Terry Quartet, Thelonious Monk

In Orbit


Sorry Sold out

Recorded in New York in 1958, and released the same year, In Orbit is trumpeter Clark Terry’s sixth album as leader. Featuring Thelonious Monk on Piano, in his only Riverside outing as sideman, the album also features Sam Jones (bass) and Philly Joe Jones (drums). This new edition of the album is released as part of the OJC Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. It is presented in a Tip-On Jacket. 

Vinyl Tracklist:  
Side A 
1.    In Orbit 
2.    One Foot In The Gutter 
3.    Trust In Me 
4.    Let's Cool One 
Side B 
1.    Pea-Eye 
2.    Argentia 
3.    Moonlight Fiesta 
4.    Buck's Business 
5.    Very Near Blue 

Vinyl LP
Craft Recordings