In My Mind There's A Room: Vinyl LP


Release date: 21 July, 2023

Bringing his worlds of words and music together, Colin MacIntyre’s (aka Mull Historical Society) brand new album ‘In My Mind There’s A Room’ features an all-star cast of literary giants who have penned words about a special room that plays or has played a significant part in their lives. Using these words as the lyrics, Colin has then written the musical arrangements to create a 14 track album of personal and thoughtful songs. Featured authors include Ian Rankin, Nick Hornby, Jacqueline Wilson and Liz Lochhead plus many more. Recorded, fittingly, in a room that means a lot to Colin – his grandfather’s flat above the bank in Tobermory, Mull which has now been turned into a recording studio. The album is released on CD, vinyl and digital on 21st July 2023 on Xtra Mile Recordings. Mull Historical Society will be performing at this year’s Hay Festival, Borders Festival 

1. Not Enough Sorry
2. 1952
3. Wake Up Sally
4. The Red Flame Diner
5. Panicked Feathers
6. Kelshabeg
7. Somebody Else’s Life
8. My Bedroom Was My Rocket
9. Seeds
10. Meltwater
11. All Empty Rooms Must Be Mourned
12. Room Of Masks
13. Anaglypta
14. Memories Of Mull

Vinyl LP
Xtra Mile Recordings