Ignite The Seven Cannons: Vinyl LP


Release date: 4 August, 2023

Re-issue of this classic Felt album.

Produced by Robin Guthrie of Cocteau Twins and featuring the skyscraping vocal of Elizabeth Fraser on the mighty ‘Primitive Painters’. Felt found themselves at the top of the independent charts.

Unhappy with the overall sound though – it was as if some of Lawrence’s best songs were lost in an “ethereal swirl”. John A Rivers has been given access to the original master tapes and six songs have been remixed. Also – side two has been focused, edited and “made symmetrical”.

Finally, these songs can be heard as intended by Felt. It has become at long last a cohesive whole.

Remastered by Kevin Metcalfe and Lawrence.


Side A
1 My Darkest Light Will Shine
2 The Day The Rain Came
3 Scarlet Servants (remixed)
4 I Don’t Know Which Way To Turn
5 Primitive Painters

Side B
1 Textile Ranch
2 Black Ship In The Harbour
3 Elegance In D
4 Caspian See (remixed)
5 Southern State Tapestry

Vinyl LP
Cherry Red Records