T. Rex

Electric Warrior: Vinyl LP


Release date: 10 November, 2014

Includes Download Code

Electric Warrior was T. Rex’s second album, released in September 1971. Their previous single, “Hot Love”, went to No.1 and sparked the Glam Rock movement which gathered pace throughout 1971 to become a fully-fledged phenomenon in 1972.

Electric Warrior features the singles “Get It On” ( # 1 July 1971 ) and “Jeepster” ( #2 Nov 1971 ), plus the classic songs “Cosmic Dancer” and “Life’s A Gas”. The album topped the UK album charts twice, from December 18th 1971 to January 29th 1972 and again from February 5th to February 19th 1972.

This version of the album was remastered by the original Producer, Tony Visconti, and the artwork has been lovingly restored by Phil Smee at Waldo’s Design and Dream Emporium.


Side A

1. Mambo Sun
2. Cosmic Dancer
3. Jeepster
4. Monolith
5. Lean Woman Blues

Side B

1. Get It On
2. Planet Queen
3. Girl
4. The Motivator
5. Life's A Gas
6. Rip Off
Vinyl LP