Yusef Lateef

Eastern Sounds: Vinyl LP


Release date: 29 September, 2023

Originally released in 1962, jazz multi-instrumentalist Yusef Lateef’s Eastern Sounds fuses hard bop with middle eastern music as he is joined by Barry Harris on piano alongside Ernie Farrow (double bass, rabaab) and Lex Humphries (drums). This new edition of the album is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analogue mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket. US Import.


Side A
1.    The Plum Blossom  
2.    Blues For The Orient  
3.    Ching Miau  
4.    Don’t Blame Me

Side B
1.    Love Theme From Spartacus  
2.    Snafu  
3.    Purple Flower  
4.    Love Theme From Robe  
5.    The Three Faces Of Balal 

Vinyl LP
Craft Recordings