Distant Call - Collected Demos 2000 – 2006: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 28 September, 2024

Distant Call - Collected Demos 2000-2006 is a collection of early demos of songs that would subsequently appear as finished productions on the albums Haha Sound, Tender Buttons and The Future Crayon. The album also includes two songs discovered by James after Trish’s passing: “Come Back To Me” and “Please Call To Book”. These were her response to Broadcast’s 2006 ‘Let’s Write A Song’ project, where fans were asked to submit lyrics on a postcard which would then be worked into a finished song. Distant Call is a closing of the door on Broadcast and will be the last release from the band.


1. Tears In The Typing Pool [Demo]
2. Still Feels Like Tears [Demo]
3. Come Back To Me [Demo]
4. The Little Bell [Demo]
5. Distant Call [Demo]
6. Valerie [Demo]
7. Colour Me In [Demo]
8. Ominous Cloud [Demo]
9. Flame Left From The Sun [Demo]
10. Where Youth And Laughter Go [Demo]
11. Poem Of A Dead Song [Demo]
12. O How I Miss You [Demo]
13. Pendulum [Demo]
14. Please Call To Book [Demo]

Vinyl LP