Nothing But Thieves

Dead Club City: Vinyl LP


Release date: 30 June, 2023

Nothing But Thieves made their exciting return on Wednesday night, with the release of their confident and punchy brand-new single and video ‘Welcome to the DCC’. Today, they have announced that their fourth album ‘Dead Club City’ will be released on 7th July via RCA/Sony Music.


With socially insightful lyrics and an adept ability to progress their sound and experiment between the diverse genres that shape them as a band, Nothing But Thieves are making a statement return, marking an innovative new chapter with their fourth record ‘Dead Club City’.


‘Welcome to the DCC’, the first single from the new album, received its world premiere as Clara Amfo’s Hottest Record in the World on Radio 1 on Wednesday night.  The track not only signals the band’s more sonically leftfield sound, but also advertises the world of ‘DCC’, otherwise known as ‘Dead Club City’, and the songs and ideas to come. A rock song, but with an experimental funk edge and 80’s influences, the track builds through the opening tension, breaking to upbeat synths and a huge soaring chorus. The band add; “'Welcome to the DCC, Dead Club City. All the Heaven, all the time.”


Through their forthcoming 11-track album, the band showcase their city-sized members only club ‘Dead Club City’. The album's tracklist is formed by different characters and story arcs from in and around the city. Is it a shared consciousness? Another planet? The next corporate wasteland? Heaven? Or somewhere else?

Using the club as a focal point, it is easy to imagine the real-world meaning behind Dead Club City. Themes such as advertisement, unity, internet culture, the music industry, ageing and politics, as well as escapism and change are highlighted by the alienation or privilege of a members only club. The album is available to pre-order now.


The band have also announced an Australian headline tour alongside festival performances at Groovin The Moo in April and May and a headline North American tour in September and October. Full dates are below.


Fri 21st – Wayville – Groovin The Moo

Sat 22nd – Maitland – Groovin The Moo

Sun 23rd – Canberra – Groovin The Moo

Wed 26th – Brisbane – Fortitude Hall

Thurs 27th – Melbourne – The Forum Theatre

Sat 29th – Bendigo – Groovin The Moo

Sun 30th – Sunshine Coast – Groovin The Moo



Tues 5th – Sydney – Enmore Theatre

Wed 3rd – Fremante – Metropolis

Sat 6th – Bunbury – Groovin The Moo



Tues 12th – Washington – The Filmore Silver Spring

Thurs 14th – Boston – Big Night Live

Fri 15th – Philadelphia – The Fillmore

Sat 16th – New York – Brooklyn Steel

Mon 18th – Toronto – Danforth Music Hall

Tues 19th – Detroit – Saint Andrew’s Hall

Fri 22nd – Cleveland – House of Blues

Sat 23rd – Chicago – The Vic Theatre

Mon 25th – Minneapolis – First Avenue

Tues 26th – Kansas City – The Truman

Thurs 28th – Austin – Emo’s

Fri 29th – Dallas – The Factory at Deep Ellum



Sun 1st – Denver – Summit

Mon 2nd – Salt Lake City – The Complex: Grand

Wed 4th – Las Vegas – House of Blues

Fri 6th – San Diego – The Observatory North Park

Sat 7th – Los Angeles – The Wiltern

Mon 9th – Tempe – Marquee Theatre



Welcome to ‘Dead Club City’ and the new era of Nothing But Thieves.


Nothing But Thieves are Conor Mason (vocals, guitars), Joe Langridge-Brown (guitars), Dominic Craik (guitars, keyboard), Philip Blake (bass guitar) and James Price (drums).


About Nothing But Thieves:

The past few years have been quite a ride for Southend five-piece Nothing But Thieves. Amassing over 1.2 million worldwide album sales, 2 billion worldwide streams and 250 million video views, they have built up a loyal and wide following for their impactful alt rock sound and achieved global success with multiple gold and platinum records around the world, including the UK, Australia, Russia, Netherlands, South Korea and Poland.


In 2020, they released their third album ‘Moral Panic’, which charted at #3 achieving over 320 million streams and saw support from the likes of BBC Radio 1, Virgin Radio and Radio X alongside winning Best Indie Act at Global Radio’s 2021 Awards. They followed this later that year with ‘Moral Panic II’, with both projects forming ‘Moral Panic (The Complete Edition) in 2021. ‘Moral Panic’ followed their 2018 EP ‘What Did You Think When You Made Me This Way’, their 2017 acclaimed album ‘Broken Machine’, which charted at #2 in the UK album chart, and their debut self-titled album ‘Nothing But Thieves’.


The band toured ‘Moral Panic’ in 2021 and 2022 with headline shows and festival dates in both the UK and Europe, including their biggest ever London headline show at O2 Arena and a 17,000 headline show at Amsterdam’s Ziggo Dome, alongside a live support slot with The Rolling Stones in Lyon. With a well-earned reputation for their energetic, impassioned, and infinite live shows, theirs is a live show not to be missed.

Vinyl LP