Chet Baker

Cool Cat: Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold out

Chet Baker was an American jazz trumpeter, actor and vocalist and a major innovator in cool jazz, leading him to be nicknamed “the prince of cool”. The 1989 album Cool Cat contains six tracks, split into 3 instrumentals; "Swift Swifting ", "'Round Midnight", "Caravelle" and the 3 vocal tunes "For All We Know", "Blue Moon" and "My Foolish Heart". The songs are written by top jazz composers, including Thelonious Monk, Rodgers & Hart. For the recordings of Cool Cat, Chet is accompanied by pianist Harold Danko, bassist Jon Burr and drummer Ben Riley.

Cool Cat is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl.

Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl