Clifford Jordan and the Three Sounds

Cliff Craft (1957): Vinyl LP


Release date: 19 July, 2024

Saxophonist Clifford Jordan blew in from Chicago in 1957 with a series of excellent Blue Note dates including Cliff Craft featuring Art Farmer on trumpet, Sonny Clark on piano, George Tucker on bass, and Louis Hayes on drums. The set included Jordan originals like the sublime ‘Laconia’ plus tunes by Charlie Parker, Dizzy Gillespie & Duke Ellington.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.



Side A
1.    Blue Blocks
2.    RFK In The Land Of Apartheid
3.    Feedback Pt. 2

Side B
1.    Crepuscule With Nellie
2.    Study No. 6 (Extended Version)
3.    Pas De Deux - Lines Ballet
4.    Study No. 6

Clifford Jordan (sax); 
Art Farmer (trumpet); Sonny Clark (piano); George Tucker (bass); Louis Hayes (drums)

Vinyl LP
Blue Note