Ryan Beatty

Calico: Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold out

Comprised of nine tracks and co-produced by Ryan and Ethan Gruska, Ryan shares the endless nuances of his interior life on his new album, quietly exploring the tension between protecting our hearts and longing for connection that can only come from true vulnerability. Calico matches Ryan’s lyrical revelations with a luminously detailed sound that inspires endless fascination despite its great subtlety.

Album opener and previous single, ‘Ribbons’, is a sublimely wistful piece rooted in Gruska’s delicate piano work alongside strings, celestial synth, and hypnotic steel guitar melodies, courtesy of Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon. The song is laced with lovingly rendered images of lonesome sunrises and California freeways. “What I love about ‘Ribbons’ is that the music says so much on its own,” Ryan points out. “Especially in the last minute, it feels like finally exhaling after holding something in for so long.”


 Calico Tracklist

1. ribbons

2. bruises off the peach

3. cinnamon bread

4. andromeda

5. bright red

6. hunter

7. white teeth

8. multiple endings

9. little faith

Vinyl LP