Various Artists

Boyz N The Hood: Limited Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold out

"Boyz N the Hood (Music From the Motion Picture) is the soundtrack to John Singleton’s 1991 film Boyz n the Hood. It was released on July 9, 1991 through Qwest Records and contains mostly hip hop music. The album consists of fourteen songs performed by the likes of 2 Live Crew, Compton’s Most Wanted, Hi-Five, Ice Cube, Kam, Main Source, Monie Love, Too $hort, Yo-Yo and more. Audio production was handled by several record producers, including DJ Pooh, Al B. Sure!, DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Slip, Raphael Saadiq, Sir Jinx and The Unknown DJ. The soundtrack made it to number 12 on the Billboard 200 albums chart in the United States.

The album also spawned two singles: Tevin Campbell’s “Just Ask Me To”, which peaked at number 88 on the Billboard Hot 100and at number nine on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs, and Tony! Toni! Toné!’s “Just Me and You”."


Side A
1    How To Survive In South Central - Ice Cube     
2    Just Ask Me To - Tevin Campbell     
3    Mama Don't Take No Mess - Yo-Yo     
4    Growin' Up In The Hood - Compton's Most Wanted     

Side B
1    Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (Remix) - Main Source     
2    Me & You - Tony! Toni! Toné!     
3    Work It Out - Monie Love     

Side C
1    Every Single Weekend - Kam     
2    Too Young - Hi-Five     
3    Hangin' Out - The 2 Live Crew     
4    It's Your Life - Too $hort     

Side D
1    Spirit (Does Anyone Care?) - Force One Network     
2    Setembro - Quincy Jones     
3    Black On Black Crime - Stanley Clarke

Vinyl LP