Robert Finley

Black Bayou: Vinyl LP


Release date: 27 October, 2023

Experience the mesmerizing soul and blues of Robert Finley's latest album,Black Bayou. With his rich and powerful voice, Finley takes listeners on a journey through the haunting, mystical bayou landscapes of Louisiana while sharing deeply personal stories. From the slow-burning funk of "Livin' Out A Suitcase" to the upbeat and groovy "Sneakin' Around," each track on this album showcases Finley's exceptional tone and vocal versatility. Combining soul, rhythm and blues, and expertly crafted guitar riffs, every note on this album is a testament to Finley's musical prowess and his unwavering commitment to the genres. 

Recorded at Easy Eye Sound studios in Nashville and produced by Dan Auerbach, who proclaims Finley as “the greatest living soul singer,”Black Bayou is the follow-up to his critically acclaimed albums, Sharecropper's Son andGoin’ Platinum!. In addition to performances on America’s Got Talent (2019) andAmerica’s Got Talent (All-Stars 2023), Finley has headlined shows throughout North America and Europe and toured with The Black Keys, Greta Van Fleet, Lake Street Dive, Nathaniel Rateliff, Dan Auerbach, Low Cut Connie, amongst other artists. 

Featuring: Dan Auerbach, Kenny Brown, Eric Deaton, Patrick Carney, Jeffrey Clemens.


1. Livin’ Out A Suitcase 
2. Sneakin' Around 
3. Miss Kitty 
4. Waste Of Time 
5. Can't Blame Me For Trying
6. Gospel Blues 
7. Nobody Wants To Be Lonely 
8. What Goes Around (Comes Around)
9. Lucky Day 
10. You Got It (And I Need It)
11. Alligator Bait 

Vinyl LP
Easy Eye Sound