Andre Gibson,  
Universal Togetherness Band

Apart - Demos (1980-1984): Vinyl LP


Release date: 7 July, 2023

Recorded in various basements and professional studios around Chicago between 1980 and 1984, the Apart Demos documents 12 intimate and stripped-down sketches, demos and unreleased tracks by Andre Gibson and the Universal Togetherness Band as they pivoted to solo careers. From heartfelt tributes to lovers adorned by a silky Fender Rhodes to disco party-starters about spiritual gratitude, Andre Gibson universally lets us into his heart and brings it all together in the end.


1. All My Pals
2. Thankful for You
3. Love Changes Life’s Changes
4. Bring Me Home
5. Call Me
6. Valentine Lover
7. Don’t It Feel Good
8. I Wanna Take You Away
9. Stuck On A Thrill
10. Say I Will (Ft. Dawn Brooks)
11. Breakaway
12. I’m Falling

Vinyl LP
Numero Group