Bill Charlap Trio

And Then Again: Vinyl LP


Release date: 16 August, 2024

After 27  years and nearly 20 albums, it still bears repeating that Bill Charlap is one of the great jazz piano players, and that his trio with bassist Peter Washington and drummer Kenny Washington is one of the great working jass groups of our day.  Those truths are evident on the Bill Charlap Trio's new Blue Note release, And Then Again, recorded live athe the Village Vanguard.  The album is a showcase for the locked-in accord and extrasensory communication shared among the three musicians, their fleet yet diamond-sharp decision-making, and the terra firma of the repertoire set against the improvised pluck of the arranging, and the many wonderful, unforgettable moments that ensue.


1.      And Then Again
2.      All The Things You Are
3.      ‘Round Midnight
4.      In Your Own Sweet Way
5.      Darn The Dreams 
6.      Sometimes I’m Happy
7.      The Man I Love 
8.      (I Don’t Stand) A Ghost Of A Chance With You

Vinyl LP
Blue Note