Aftershock: Vinyl LP


Release date: 25 November, 2013

“Silence, silenceSilence when you speak to me!”- Lemmy Kilmister

Like the juggernaut you prayed would keep on crushing you, like the friend that still royally pisses off your parents and like a loyal standard of crunchy, greasy, punky, bluesy, gutsy screw-you rock ‘n’ roll, Motörhead kicked through their 38th year brandishing more swagger and attitude then your ears could begin to comprehend.

On Oct 21st, 2013 Motörhead delivered their 21st studio album, an enormous and prophetic Aftershock. Recorded at NRG Studios in North Hollywood, it is a true leveler, a crushing confirmation of everything Motörhead stands for, marching from the dust storm to deliver 14 belting statements which saw Motörhead in perhaps their best writing form for years. There’s swagger, there’s punch, there’s speed and there’s dirty filthy grooves, Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee show clearly that Motörhead is not simply a band, it’s a genre!

Side A

1. Heartbreaker
2. Coup De Grace
3. Lost Woman Blues
4. End Of Time
5. Do You Believe
6. Death Machine
7. Dust And Glass

Side B
1. Going To Mexico
2. Silence When You Speak To Me
3. Crying Shame
4. Queen Of The Damned
5. Knife
6. Keep Your Powder Dry
7. Paralyzed

Vinyl LP
Silver Lining Music