Oscar Peterson

A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra: Vinyl LP


Release date: 12 July, 2024

Oscar Peterson's Frank Sinatra tribute features his trio with bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen.

The renditions are all under four minutes and are highlighted by "Come Dance with Me," "Just in Time," "I Get a Kick Out of You," and "How About You?" This is one of Oscar Peterson's most essential dates — swinging and enjoyable.

This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra

Side A
1.    You Make Me Feel So Young
2.    Come Dance With Me
3.    Witchcraft
4.    The Tender Trap
5.    Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night In The Week)

Side B
1.    Just In Time
2.    It Happened In Monterey
3.    I Get A Kick Out Of You
4.    All Of Me
5.    Birth Of The Blues
6.    How About You

Vinyl LP