Thin Lizzy

Vagabonds Of The Western World: Deluxe Purple Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 17 November, 2023

Thin Lizzy - Vagabonds Of The Western World deluxe vinyl box set - 2LP, remixed and remastered audio, rare tracks, reimagined artwork, 50th anniversary edition

  • Listen up: Fully remixed from the original tapes and remastered. 
  • What’s in the sleeve: 2xLP limited edition purple vinyl. 
  • Here’s what’s new: Remixed and remastered audio. 
  • Feast your eyes: Original sleeve art by celebrated illustrator Jim Fitzpatrick restored and reimagined. 
  • It’s playtime: The original 8 track album expanded to 18 tracks of classic Thin Lizzy, documenting the power of the band during this pivotal time in their career.

Introducing the Thin Lizzy "Vagabonds of the Western World" 50th Anniversary Limited Edition purple double vinyl – a celebration of the forefathers of heavy rock! Immerse yourself in the iconic sounds that influenced Metallica, Smashing Pumpkins, U2, Def Leppard, Top Loader, and a lineage of legendary artists. This deluxe release includes rare and unreleased tracks, showcasing Thin Lizzy at their best.

🎶 Experience the passion and energy of the 1973 classic, the band's last with original guitarist Eric Bell and the first featuring Jim Fitzpatrick's distinctive artwork. With Philip Lynott hitting his lyrical stride and Brian Downey, the constant member, Thin Lizzy took risks and poured their all into this music. And, of course, savor the timeless "Whiskey in the Jar," a track that resonates through the decades.

And learn why the extended Thin Lizzy family, including Black Sabbath, Slade, Blue Murder, Wytch Hazel, Motörhead, Wishbone Ash, The Almighty, and Suzi Quatro draw from and distill down into this blueprint for rock and metal. 

Own a piece of rock history – Thin Lizzy's "Vagabonds of the Western World" with the classic "Whiskey in the Jar". 

Side A
1. Mama Nature Said
2. The Hero And The Madman
3. Slow Blues
4. The Rocker

Side B
1. Vagabond Of The Western World
2. Little Girl In Bloom
3. Gonna Creep Up On You
4. A Song For While I'm Away

Bonus LP
1. Whiskey In The Jar (Single A-Side)
2. Black Boys On The Corner (Single B-Side)
3. Randolph's Tango (Single A-Side)
4. Broken Dreams (Single B-Side)
5. The Rocker (A-Side Edit)

Side D
1. Here I Go Again (Single B-Side)
2. A Ride In The Lizzy Mobile (Single B-Side)
3. Whiskey In The Jar (Alternate Mix Extended Version)
4. Black Boys On The Corner (Alternate Mix)
5. Gonna Creep Up On You (Acetate Mix)

Vinyl LP